Abuja, Nigeria27 Feb - 02 March 2017

H.E. Professor Chinedu Ositadinma Nebo

  • Speaker's details

      • Honorable Minister of Power Federal Republic of Nigeria
    • Speaking at: Ministerial Address
  • Chinedu Ositadinma Nebo was appointed as the Honourable Minister of Power for the Federal Republic of Nigeria by the President, His Excellency, Dr Goodluck Ebele Jonathan GCFR on the 4th February 2013. Prior to this appointment, Professor Nebo was the Vice Chancellor at the Federal University Oye-Ekiti (February 2011 – February 2013), and prior to that he was Vice Chancellor at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN), between 2004 and 2009. Professor Nebo has decades of knowledge, expertise and experience building and transforming institutions in Nigeria and abroad. He served as Deputy Vice Chancellor in the Enugu State University of Science and Technology from January 2000 to January 2004.

    Professor Nebo is committed to the service of his community and has demonstrated this through chairing, supporting, managing, and advancing causes, NGOs, conferences, and workshops that advance human capacity development, nation building, spiritual and character development, education, healthcare, and the disadvantaged. He served as Member of Governing Board of the National Primary Healthcare Development Agency, National Steering Committee on Vision 2020, Governing Council of Nigeria Institute of International Affairs (NIIA), and Enugu State Development Committee (on the inception of Enugu State), as well as Chairman of Enugu State Committee for the Eradication of Cultism. He serves as Archdeacon in the Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion), Diocese of Nike. Professor Nebo is a graduate of the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology where he received a First Class Honours Bachelor of Science Degree in Mining Engineering.  He also has a Master of Science Degree in Metallurgical Engineering, and a Ph.D. in Materials Engineering and Science. He has authored and produced several publications in reputable international and local journals to date. He received the Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON) in 2009 and the National Productivity Order of the Merit Award (NPOM) – conferred by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria in 2009 and 2012 respectively.

Other speakers